UFU Victoria

United Firefighters Union of Australia
Victorian Branch


Nominations are called for: Victorian Branch

President (1)
Secretary (1)
Vice President (1)
Junior Vice President (1)
Trustee (4)
Branch Committee of Management Members from the following:
Firefighter Fire Rescue Victoria (FRV) (4)
Station Officers and Senior Station Officers (FRV) (3)
Commander and Assistant Chief Fire Officer (FRV) (1)
Member not employed by FRV as an operational employee (1)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be
made at any time from 19/03/2024.

A nomination form is available for electronic completion on the AEC Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/. However, the nomination form must then be lodged in accordance with the Organisation’s rules (see below).

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.
Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications
required by the Organisation’s rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below not later than 5:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 04/04/2024.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):
By Portal: Australian Electoral Commission Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a PDF file to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au

Page 2 of 5

  1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
  2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
  3. You may call 03 9285 7111 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

    Withdrawing Nominations
    Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 5:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 11/04/2024.

    Voting Period
    The ballot, if required, will open on 22/04/2024 and close at 5:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 03/06/2024.

    A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

    Other Information

    Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.
    Please Note: A copy of the AEC’s election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the
    Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

    Jacqueline McHenry
    Returning Officer
    Telephone: 03 9285 7111
    Email: IEBEvents@aec.gov.au

    Authorised by Peter Marshall, Branch Secretary